BOBZII Stockpile

For the second major artwork in semester two of my video art class, I will have the audience go onto a device of their own and choose a video of their liking to watch from my BOBZII Stockpile playlist on youtube. I like to concept of binging videos and falling down holes of random videos where you come out realising you have wasted so much of your precious time looking at pathetic videos about nothing. This artwork looks at that idea whilst also showcasing my artwork that all be covering various topics such as my degrading ‘privileged 20 year old mental health’, viral trends, and absurdity.

one of many… start here.

The playlist includes nine short videos, that all involve me (BOBZII) in some way or another. The videos are to be viewed on a bed, in the dark, preferably with headphones, and when sleepy. Each video I made was made incidentally when I was most tired and loopy from exhaustion and lack of sleep, but I believe the playlist is a very good representation of me as an artist, and I hope that the way the artwork is viewed helps with the bizarre experience I dream it to be.

Here is a photo of the bed I set up for my teacher to assess my BOBZII Stockpile artwork in. This photo does not include the instructions I wrote on paper with lip liner and blue pen that I left on the pillow.

Leave a comment