sleeepme -The first of many in the BOBZII Stockpile

shleepy shleepo is what I’m daydreaming about I amsotiredandeverythngisdueinsosoon.

This is the first of many videos to be uploaded in my new youtube playlist ‘BOBZII Stockpile’; a playlist of videos that will eventually be thread together to make one big video/movie/album.

For my final artwork in my university video art workshop class, I have decided to make various videos based on what takes place in my brain and daily life. This ‘Stockpile’ represents the buffoon that I am, struggling to get through young adulthood, one wobbly step at a time.

This video kickstarts the collection. The rest of the videos to come can be found in my other post about the ‘Stockpile’ that includes the link to the Youtube playlist.

This particular video ‘sleeepme’ was made out of frustration, anger and depression in my studio late into the night. I liked my outfit a lot that day so I decided to capture it by making a video artwork about it inspired by Proud Cat Killer and Molly Soda. I had shot a couple of videos on my laptop using Photo Booth before my laptop crashed and restarted, deleting everything I ad filmed. The more times I had to film myself, the angrier I got when it was deleted from the laptop restarting. I used my frustration to be more and more absurd in each shot, to go hand in hand with the eery and mopey music I made on Garageband.

I thought it was pretty ironic that after I filmed it exhausted, the day I finished editing it, it was just as late into the night as the day I decided to film myself.

Nonetheless, this video helped me learn how to create art even when its the last thing you want to do. I also got better at using effects in a way that it can be added in on beat with the music for comedic effect.

Leave a comment